Advisory Board

Our advisory board has a well-balanced representation of common law jurisdictions, both from within and outside the Commonwealth. For reference, the founding cohort of advisory board members (listed in alphabetical order) are:

Frederick H. Alexander, Senior Corporate Governance Counsel and Head of Legal Policy, B Lab (USA)

Nigel Brook, Partner, Clyde & Co LLP (UK)

Hon. Lord Carnwath, Justice, The Supreme Court of the United Kingdom (UK)

Paul A. Davies, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP (UK)

Tanuja M. Dehne, Esq., Senior Advisor, The B Team (USA)

Professor Robert G. Eccles, Visiting Professor, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford

Professor Michael B. Gerrard, Professor, Sabin Center for Climate Change Law, Columbia Law School (USA)

Silke Goldberg, Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills LLP (UK)

Hon. Kenneth Hayne, AC QC, Former Justice of the High Court of Australia; Lecturer, University of Melbourne (Australia)

Philippe Joubert, Founder and CEO, Earth on Board (UK)

Professor David J. Karoly, Leader, Earth Systems and Climate Change Hub, National Environmental Science Program, CSIRO Oceans & Atmosphere (Australia)

Mervyn E. King SC, Former Justice of the Supreme Court of South Africa (South Africa)

Paige Morrow, Executive Director/Lecturer, NYU-HEC Public Interest Law Clinic/University of Kent Brussels School of International Studies (UK)

John Purcell, Policy Advisor for ESG, CPA Australia (Australia)

David W. Rivkin, The Immediate Past President of the International Bar Association; Partner and Co-Chair of Debevoise’s International Dispute Resolution Group, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP (USA)

Edward J. Waitzer, Partner, Stikeman Elliott LLP (Canada)

Smith School of Enterprise and the Environment
University of Oxford

South Parks Road | Oxford, OX1 3QY
United Kingdom

+44 (0)1865 614963
© University of Oxford